Athletics Day

Athletics Day was held in February with some impressive sporting performances and healthy House spirit in evidence.

Posted: Wednesday February 28, 2018

Library News

2018 kicked off in the library with record numbers of books being issued. We welcomed all the Year 9 classes into the space with library tours and orientation.

Posted: Monday February 26, 2018

Year 13 Biology Trip

The Year 13 Biology class began the year looking at how our bodies maintain a stable internal environment.

Posted: Sunday February 25, 2018

House Day

House spirit was celebrated in February with the annual House Day visits to local beaches.

Posted: Thursday February 22, 2018

The Spirit of Adventure

On the 17th of December last year (2017), ten students flew to Auckland to sail on the Spirit of New Zealand.

Posted: Thursday February 22, 2018

Wanaka Secondary Schools Triathlon

On Thursday 15th February we travelled to Wanaka to compete in the Challenge Wanaka Secondary Schools Trialthlon.

Posted: Wednesday February 21, 2018

International Orientation Day

We had a lovely group of new international students join us on January 31 for Orientation day.

Posted: Tuesday February 20, 2018

Surf Life Saving Champ

Congratulations to Annie Kennedy Atchison for her outstanding performances at the start of the year.

Posted: Tuesday February 13, 2018

29 NZQA Scholarships!

Our students won 29 Scholarships including 5 Outstanding Scholarships in the 2017 exams.

Posted: Tuesday February 13, 2018

Music Concert

Year 9 students enjoyed our Itinerant Music Concert in February.

Posted: Wednesday February 7, 2018

Beginning the Year

We were busy with a range of programmes to start the year.

Posted: Thursday February 1, 2018

Summer School 2018

Logan Park is once again running a Summer School for those students a few credits short of UE.

Posted: Sunday January 14, 2018

Year 9 Latin Terms 3 and 4

In recent months Year 9 Latin students completed an ancient Roman-style scroll, and prepared food for a Roman Feast.

Posted: Wednesday December 13, 2017

Junior Prizegiving

Our Junior Prizegiving is always a great opportunity to celebrate the successes in our junior school!

Posted: Monday December 11, 2017

Futsal Champions

Congratulations to our Futsal teams for a tremendous season.

Posted: Tuesday December 5, 2017

Junior Show

Our Junior Show was held at the end of Term 4.

Posted: Monday December 4, 2017

Volleyball

We've had a great year of Volleyball. Several teams competed throughout the year and improved substantially while having a great time.

Posted: Friday December 1, 2017

Logan Park High School Writing

Logan Park has had plenty of involvement with the writing world this year. Writers Club ran somewhat erratically this year because our focus has been more on wider community projects and competitions beyond school.

Posted: Friday December 1, 2017

2017 Clayton House/Group Photos

View the gallery of Clayton House Group photos here.

Posted: Wednesday November 29, 2017

Aoraki House Report

2017 started with a long hot summer first term and a wonderful House Day at the beautifully picturesque Waikouaiti Beach.

Posted: Thursday November 23, 2017