Year 13 Leadership Camp

Nearly 40 Year 13 students attended Leadership Camp in March

Posted: Wednesday April 1, 2020

Term Holidays

School holidays run from Monday March 30 until Tuesday 14 April (after Easter).

Posted: Wednesday March 18, 2020

Music Camp

Over the first weekend of March members of the orchestra, jazz band and choir gathered at Tirohanga Camp for the annual LPHS music camp.

Posted: Thursday March 12, 2020

Year 9 Afternoon Tea

We appreciated meeting so many parents and whanau of Year 9 students in March.

Posted: Tuesday March 10, 2020

Librarians

2020 has seen a large number of students sign up to be librarians.

Posted: Monday March 2, 2020

March Sports Round Up

Over the summer holidays students have continued to be involved in sports.

Posted: Saturday February 29, 2020

New Staff 2020

We welcomed 11 new staff at the start of this year.

Posted: Thursday February 27, 2020

Photojournalist Visit

Students enjoyed a talk from acclaimed photojournalist Bill Hatcher in February.

Posted: Thursday February 27, 2020

School Leaders and Prefects 2020

Congratulations to our School Head Prefects for 2020.

Posted: Thursday February 27, 2020

Year 9 Art

Mrs Wilkinson's Year 9 Art class is off to a vibrant start to the year.

Posted: Thursday February 27, 2020

Waterpolo

The 2020 Waterpolo season is well underway.

Posted: Wednesday February 26, 2020

House Days 2020

We were fortunate with the weather for our annual House Days held in February.

Posted: Monday February 24, 2020

Athletics Day 2020

We enjoyed a great Athletics Day in February.

Posted: Monday February 24, 2020

Welcoming our new international students

On January 29 2020 we welcomed 10 new international students from Germany, Austria, Japan and Vietnam.

Posted: Wednesday February 19, 2020

Scholarship and Excellence Morning Tea 2020

We held a special morning tea in February to celebrate all of our Excellence Endorsed NCEA students and our Scholarship recipients.

Posted: Monday February 17, 2020

Jazz Legend and Legacy

Logan Park High School, Dunedin and New Zealanders celebrated the life of Calder Prescott, Dunedin's Jazz Maestro at the end of January.

Posted: Thursday February 6, 2020

Striking New Mural

We have a beautiful new artwork adorning the Gymnasium and facing the road for mountain-bikers, visitors and our school community to enjoy.

Posted: Monday February 3, 2020

Welcoming new students and staff

We've enjoyed welcoming all the new students as well as 11 new staff to our school over the past few weeks.

Posted: Thursday January 30, 2020

Junior Prizegiving 2019

We celebrated Junior Prizegiving in December. Congratulations to all students who graduated with their Junior Diploma.

Posted: Sunday December 22, 2019

Year 13 Farewells

We farewelled our Year 13 students with a brunch in November and a supper after Senior Prizegiving.

Posted: Tuesday December 10, 2019