Student Rep on the BOT

By Jane Johnson | Posted: Thursday October 2, 2014

Congratulations to Grant McNaughton

Grant (Year 11), won the student election for the Board of Trustees Student representative 2014-15 by 21 votes from AJ Bowen and Jacobi Kohu-Morris. Tait Familton and Kathryn Woolrych also gained a lot of support.  It was a significant exercise in student democracy.

Thanks to all five students, who stood as worthy candidates in the election and gave impressive speeches during Assembly in Week 8 of Term 3.