Successful Futsal Teams

By Arnika Hazelwood | Posted: Monday May 11, 2015

We had a very successful Futsal season with a number of impressive results in both the Term 1 Competition as well as the recent Otago Futsal Championships.

In the Term 1 Competition, our Year 9 Junior Boys Team Two won their Division 4 grade, coached by William Dreyer and Mitchell Innes.

The Year 9 Junior Boys Team One also won their Division 3C grade, coached by John Yeardley and Mica Goldsmith-Lonie. 

 In the Otago Futsal Championships, our Junior Boys team won Division 1, and our Senior Girls team were second in Division 2, and our Senior Boys teams were second in Division 3 and Division 2 respectively.

Team list for the winning Junior Boys team:  Shae Moore, Matthew Hendricks, Joseph Araya, Colin Freeman, Kalju Rohmets, Samuel Yeardley, Connor Vosh.

Image Gallery