Rockquest Awards

By Kristan Mouat | Posted: Tuesday June 30, 2015

Jasper Holloway, of our rock band Sycamore won the Apra Lyric Award for best lyrics at the Smokefree Rockquest Otago regional finals in June. Sycamore was placed second in the band category. Oliver Robson (bass), Jasper Holloway (lead guitar) and Rani Cohen (drums) impressed with their musicianship and originality.

Taieri College won and  they will join Sycamore as the top two bands and solo/duo acts  join the rest of the national finalists to compete for the 2015 title in Auckland on September 11.