Dunedin Champion Badminton team

By Arnika Hazelwood | Posted: Monday July 6, 2015

Congratulations to our Senior Boys Badminton team who are the Dunedin Champions after winning a nail-bitingly close final against John McGlashan College, having previously beaten King's in the semi-final and dominating for 10 weeks in the local schools' competition.

Led from the front by Otago representative player Punn Ruayruen; David Spencer, Theo Molteno and Moshe Vincent triumphed in their very close final against John McGlashan. And our Boys B Badminton team of Kevin Chung, Joseph Dewhirst, Aryan Zarei, George Sabonadiere and Hamish McKinlay also won the Division 4 section, with the final against King's. Thanks to the teams' very proud and competitive coach and manager, Paul Fielding.

Image Gallery